fbpx

Event: Can Climate Apocalypse be Averted? Glasgow November 2021 – A Date with Destiny

Will the Glasgow Summit usher in a just, free carbon economy? If not, what next? Will governments deliver on their promises? What if they don’t?

Event: Can Climate Apocalypse be Averted? Glasgow November 2021 – A Date with Destiny

Thursday 11 November (via Zoom)
7:30pm Melbourne / 2:00pm New Delhi / 8:30am Glasgow / 8:30pm Fiji / 9:30pm Auckland / 12:30am Los Angeles / 9:30am Berlin / 3:30pm Jakarta / 4:30pm Manila / 10:30pm Honolulu

Will the Glasgow Summit usher in a just, free carbon economy? If not, what next? Will governments deliver on their promises? What if they don’t?

Join us on Thursday 11th November 2021 as we address these questions at an online international forum with leading thinkers and passionate advocates.

Download flyer

Download and share the PDF flyer.

Featured speakers

Professor Robyn Eckersley

Robyn Eckersley (University of Melbourne) is a leading authority on the politics of climate change and has written extensively on green theory and green democracy.

Professor Tim Flannery

Tim Flannery is Chief Councillor of the Climate Council, an internationally acclaimed scientist, explorer, conservationist and author of the book The Climate Cure.

Marinel Ubaldo

Marinel Ubaldo is the Philippine Country Coordinator for the UN Youth Climate Conference in Glasgow. She addressed world leaders at the Climate Change COP 21 in Paris and COP 25 in Madrid.

Kavita Naidu

Kavita Naidu is an international human rights lawyer from Fiji-Australia, specialising in feminist climate justice, working with grassroots women across Asia and the Pacific. She is a Board member at Greenpeace Australia Pacific.

Cover image: View of Earth taken during ISS Expedition 42. Earth Science and Remote Sensing Unit, NASA Johnson Space Center (Wikimedia Commons).